Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Pls help me in identifying unknown IC in UPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

drdan1234

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
which IC is this ????

hello there people ;
i am new to electronics .

i dont know if this question fits to be in this category .

i am copying a circuit of a UPS that run on external lead acid battery.
it has an ic on it...the manufacturer has removed the initials written on the ic , leaving me no way to find out which ic is this ????

is there any way i can find out which IC is this ???

sincerely
dr.dan

which IC is this ????

If you can post the photos of the PCB as clear as possible, or the schematics, you may expect some answers. But anyway, are you sre that the inverter has only One IC?...If it is 16 pin, i gues it may be UC3524 or 3525.

which IC is this ????

If you post the full circuit, some experts may judge what chip it is

Nandhu

Hi,
It would help if you post some clear photos. Judging from previous experience, having seen quite a few UPS design, it is not very difficult to guess which IC it may be depending on the configuration. My best bet would be SG3525 or SG3524. There are other possibilities as well, including 555 and flip-flop, etc, but SG3525 and SG3524 seem most probable.

However, if it is a 28-pin IC, chances are, it could be a microcontroller, 16F72 seems very popular for UPS and inverter circuits.

Hope this helps.
Tahmid.

here are the pictures of UPS and the circuit inside.

**broken link removed**

**broken link removed**

**broken link removed**

**broken link removed**

**broken link removed**