Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Newbie needs help with LED Push Button Setup

Status
Not open for further replies.

deancallaway

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi Guys and Girls,

I'm a total newbie to this kind of thing although I have a long IT background so should be able to sort this with a little help and advice.

I'm wanting to build a 2 Button / 1 Light system. Please see attached photo.

What i want it all to do is as follows.

(B) will be lit, (A) and (C) wont be. When (B) is pressed, (A) and (C) come on, and (B) goes off. If (B) is pressed again, nothing else happens, (B) remains off and (A) and (C) remain on.

When (C) is lit, and pressed, (A) and (C) go off, and (B) comes back on.

Basically, (B) will say PUSH FOR ASSISTANCE. (A) will say ASSISTANCE ON THE WAY and (C) will be ASSISTANCE REQUIRED.

I would really appriciate some help with this, as I said, I'm a total newbie to this so would need to know what to buy in terms of powering this setup, would it be able to be powered from a USB hub (I need 5 setups in total), or would I need some sort of 12v power supply.

Thanks in advance for any help, its greatly appriciated.

Attachments

• lights.jpg
    lights.jpg
    183.3 KB · Views: 139

Hi,

textual descriptions are confusing.
Therefore we have:
* truth tables
* state diagrams
* flow charts

It´s not clear what you want from us.
It´s not clear whether you want a pure hardware solution with / without microcontroller,
or a software solution, .. on a PC, or cellular phone...
size, speed, ...

Klaus

Hi,

textual descriptions are confusing.
Therefore we have:
* truth tables
* state diagrams