Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Newb Student needs help with class proj. PLEASE HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

zemloh

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
diffrence between the 2n6400 and the 2n6400g

Ok I am a newb in all this circuitry lingo so help me out. My prof. each gave us a cell phone in which he instructed us to be able to call the phone and be able to start a 7-12v motor. ( I know crazy project. ) well I removed the speaker and checked the output voltage with my multimeter and i'm only getting 00.6 mv from the speaker phone leads now my idea is to hook up a thyristor from the leads the spec. thyristor is model# 2N6400G just follow link

ON SEMICONDUCTOR|2N6400G|SCR Thyristor | Newark Canada

heres the pdf link on the specs:
https://www.onsemi.com/pub_link/Collateral/2N6400-D.PDF