Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help with making something light up

Status
Not open for further replies.

pl4life52

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hey guys

Im not sure if this the right place or even the right forum to post in.

I am trying to figure out how I can make something light up with i believe a frequency?

I want to make a LED light up when I touch two pins together but wirelessly

I think this is a simple thing to do but i am not good with electronics from scratch.

So i want an led thats on a circuit board light up when lets say some closes the door, which would make two pins touch together sending a single to the LED saying hey go on.

Anyone have any DIY or any ideas, any help is highly appreciated.

Thank you guys.

Hello!

I want to make a LED light up when I touch two pins together but wirelessly

You should be more accurate. What do you mean with wireless?
Bluetooth is wireless, so is zigbee (which is almost dead) and so is wifi.
A simple loop of copper allows you to also transmit power wirelessly.
You may want to describe your system a bit better.

Dora.

Sorry Dora

Sorry for not being accurate

I know Bluetooth is wireless which i was thinking about going this way but im not sure how long battery would last with that. zigbee i never heard of and dont want to do wifi.
im thinking maybe loop of cooper

I want to make a project with my kid.

make 3D design of a city skyline and within that i want to add LEDS were windows would be and LEDS for stars.