Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need help for Ohm Meter problems

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amin Moinez

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
i'm new to pic18f4580 microcontroller and currently doing digital ohm meter problem. by any chance, can u guys help me?? i'm totally clueless about the program that needed to do

Welcome to the forum Amin!

It's not exactly clear what you're trying to build, so you'll have to elaborate on that before we can give you any useful advice. Where exactly are you stuck?

hello,

What is the range of your measurement
Ohms, milliohms, Kohms,Mohms ?
check if you can apply "Ohm law"
U=RI
Constant current * R => Volt to measure with ADC...
or you can use Time mesure with a monostbale ciruit LM555 ... mesure R*C constant with
C value constant (and known)..
example : **broken link removed**
..but reverse use :
measure R instead of C .

Voltage value involved for the R measure ..like insulation measure ?

first form the circuit using some op amps and measure voltage output of op amp using pic controller keep one resistance as unknown value and remaining resistor as known value by using op amp equation you will find the unknown resistance value easily

I have build the circuit but don't know whether it is correct or not. Second problem is how i need to connect my constant current source and what type circuit to be used. lastly about my c language program

thanks but if you can provide example it will be more helpful. Thank you very much. I'm totally new in pic18f4580 but have basic using c language

Welcome to the forum Amin!