Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help for low current circuit with capacitor driving LED

Status
Not open for further replies.

BearOfThunder

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am new to electronics, so I come here for some help to understand what to do.

I have a practical problem so let me just explain what i have and what i am trying achieve.

I am an artist and i make sculptures. I use wireless power transfer to light up LEDs inside my sculptures.
Here is a link to the electronics I am using: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32944450041.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.27424c4d4nsB8n

The nice thing about this solution is that the sculpture, which is meant to be held and handeled, lights up when it is put back on it's plinth.

I would like to add an extra feature to the scultures, and that is to have the light inside the sculpture hold it's light for some time after it is removed from it's plinth. Like the plinth charges it up like a power station, and when the sculture is removed it holds a slowly fading light for between 10 seconds or more. I feel like this would create another element of "magic" to my sculptures.

What I have tried so far is to buy a 6F 2.7v (super-)capacitor. Maybe this is totally wrong capacitor, i have no idea. I have played around with it, but I can't find any way to charge the capacitor with the wireless power from the transmitter. The charging have to happen through the recieving coil inside the sculpture.