Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

my first PCB Designing problem/confusion. urgent help required.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Qaisar Azeemi

Full Member level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi;

i have had a confusion when i started pcb designing and made my first pcb. the same circuit that was working on breadboard, or on vieroboard is not working on my designed PCB :-( i am new to pcb designing, My question is that is there any specification with the Routes and lenghts of routs in the pcb layout. i mean should i have to take care with the width of traces and spacing between the traces? if yes then how i come to know that how much width length and other specifications i have to measure for each device?

i have designed a single layer pcb and check the routes many times and also continuity of routes with ohmmeter. and i am using Proteus for design.

Any help will be highly appreciated.

Best Regard;
Qaisar Azeemi

What frequency and impedances are involved? If you are working with nA or very high frequencies the I would expect differences but normally it would be the breadboard which doesn't work.

Keith

My question is that is there any specification with the Routes and lenghts of routs in the pcb layout. i mean should i have to take care with the width of traces and spacing between the traces?
Absolutely... you should make sure that:

• The voltage drop caused by current through a track doesn't affect the function of your design.