Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

multisim 2001 library

Status
Not open for further replies.

billano786

Super Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2001
Messages
141
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
755
multisim library

Has any user added his own component to multisim 2001 library?
 

Roscoe

Member level 1
Joined
Feb 3, 2002
Messages
38
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Germany
Activity points
243
multisim libraries

billano786 said:
Has any user added his own component to multisim 2001 library?
Yes, but it's not possible to add some component to the MULTISIM library.
The MULTISIM library is READ ONLY. You can only add some parts to the user or company library. You can copy the desired part from the multisim library to the user library and now you can edit and store the the part.

Greetings from germany

roscoe
 

jreeder93675

Newbie level 1
Joined
Dec 10, 2002
Messages
1
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
12
multisim component library

I haven't done it, but I believe that Spice downloads can be added to the library. You can go to the component manufacturer (hopefully), locate their spice files and do a download. Somewhere in the MultiSim literature they tell you how to do that. I have PowerPro and can do a Spice download, but maybe the lesser versions limit that capability, I don't know. :) :)
 

lebrit

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Mar 16, 2002
Messages
18
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
81
multisim lib

I created about 100 parts mostly by copying and modifying the exesting parts. Creating parts from scrach is screwed up in Multisim.
 

tedson

Newbie level 4
Joined
Oct 7, 2001
Messages
5
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
47
multisim 2001

In the multisim_setup folder you have a folder who contains the 3 libraries.
Rename the original ones (name&extension)to mach the user then overwrite those in user folder.
Now you have an user lib wich contain ALL components in multisim/corporate


billano786 said:
Has any user added his own component to multisim 2001 library?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top