Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

MOS size in different driving

Status
Not open for further replies.

john7796

Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Dear All,

I am a digital designer, I have no sense on circuit design. But I need the information following, please help me. And Feb's data is ok.

1. In 0.18um process, when the driving current is 100uA, how small the MOS transistor could be? (0.18um process)
2. In 0.18um process, when the driving current is 10uA, how small the MOS transistor could be? (0.18um process)
3. In 0.18um process, the metal line has 64um long and 0.5um width, what is the capacitance and resistor value?
4. In 0.18um process, if implement the 1000Ω resistor, how small the MOS transistor could be?

John

1. In 0.18um process, when the driving current is 100uA, how small the MOS transistor could be? (0.18um process)
2. In 0.18um process, when the driving current is 10uA, how small the MOS transistor could be? (0.18um process)

For both cases, all process limited values (both min. & max.) stated by the fab/foundry are possible.

3. In 0.18um process, the metal line has 64um long and 0.5um width, what is the capacitance and resistor value?
Depends on which metal level is used.

4. In 0.18um process, if implement the 1000Ω resistor, how small the MOS? transistor could be?
Depends on which resistor layer is used.

Dear erikl,

Could you give a reference value?

I need value to calculate. Thanks a lot.

John

Could you give a reference value?