Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Michochip Masters (A lot of info about pics)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Telfo2002

Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
This is the official site for "Masters 2002: Microchip Summer Exchange Technical Review". A lot of application notes.

**broken link removed**

Enjoy

Microchip Master 2003 available

**broken link removed**

The motor tutorials are quite good.

Regards,

mimoto

I am a beginner with pic mcu's. Can you please let me know what is the fastest and easiest way to get up and running with pics? Like which pic is the easiest to learn and work with for now and what tutorial would be best. These tutorials seem like a nice place to start, only problem is which one?

Thanks

Tomby said:
I am a beginner with pic mcu's. Can you please let me know what is the fastest and easiest way to get up and running with pics? Like which pic is the easiest to learn and work with for now and what tutorial would be best. These tutorials seem like a nice place to start, only problem is which one?

Thanks

If you're new to MCU's I would reccomend you to use the Atmel AVR instedad of PIC.
I thinks it is easier to use and learn the arcitecture of the AVR than the PIC.

This is a goood place to start: www.avrfreaks.net

www.atmel.com/products/avr/

PIC vs AVR is an old dispute.
I think that PIC are better to start from, because U can download a free Assembly Suite and ask for free samples. Otherways once learnt PIC you can pass to ATmega

mrm said:
I think that PIC are better to start from, because U can download a free Assembly Suite and ask for free samples.