Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Looking for friends who study DC-DC boost covernter

Status
Not open for further replies.

sissi

Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
caspoc dc-dc conveter based project

hi,
I am studying dc-dc boost converter and want to look for friends who do the same subject. We can exchange experiences , enjoy data and make progress!

sissi

Dear sissi :

If you have any question, I glad to discuss with you.
I will try to help you.

mpig

Hi Sissi,

Nice to meet you ^O^

Please feel free to raise questions and we could learn through discussion.

Will

hi
iam also discuss with you.
I will try to help U.

satya

Hi all,
I am very very glad to meet you. :DYou are so kind.
I am now doing a current mode boost converter for white led . now my questions are:
1 how to simulate the main system and the whole control circuits, using maltab, pspice or spectre?
2 how to sense the inductor current. I have downdloaded some papers. but they all use a sensing transistor to sense the current of the power transistor. Does anyone have the 30V power transistor process model or where could i download ?

Regards

sissi

Answer the first question: i use spectre to simulate switch power circuit.
Answer the second question: u may also use resistor to sense the current of power transistor. Concerning the 30V model, what is your power transistor? Bipolar transistor, MOS transistor, LDMOS or VDMOS?

You can also use a LPF to sense the inductor current.

Hi,