Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

life of CMOS technology

Status
Not open for further replies.

rogeret

Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi,
I am majoring in analog RF design, but I'm confused about the future of this technology, could u help me analyze it.
As we know, now 28nm process technology has been used in digital design,so which level of the process technology will the reached in the future and how fast will that happen? In the future the process technology may becomes too hard to be implemented then the CMOS technoloy may die. I worry about this unavoidable change would also happen in analog field and lead what I've learnt useless in the near future, say 6 years.
And, how about changing to the DSP or computer architecture realm because I'm also fond of the two ones.
Maybe this is not a smart question but it is really critical to myself. Thanks for any comments.