Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

KOCH CURVE Vs AWR (Simulation)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sara88

Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi everybody,

I'm trying to simulate 850-900MHz Koch curve dipole antenna by using AWR microwave but i'm quite new with this and not familiar with its settings.

I tried to follow some of the examples and tutorials in the internet and "getting started" from the Help option but i have a lot of questions.

1) How do i know what is the suitable simulator for my design, for example there's AWR AXIEM & AWR EMSight Simulator.

2) Which kind of ports should i use "Edge port" or "internal port"? and i connect one port or two. and where should i place them?
- I simulated with two internal ports attached to the two shapes at the gape- But i can't get the expected results within the range freq -

3) if i'm using EMSigt simulator it shows me a dimension of the enclosure "X=70 mm, Y=20mm" and asking for sidewalls ports to complete the simulation which i don't understand why? while in AXIEM simulator, it sets the suitable dimensions for my antenna. ( 62mm length and 10mm height and with 4.2 Er.) By these dimensions, how can i tune my shape to to match my requirements of 850-900MHz freq and -6 dB of return loss.??? What is the main element that should I focus to help me to get the expected results?