Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Installing CST 2006 in vista

Status
Not open for further replies.

night_wolf_in

Newbie level 1
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
0
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,280
Activity points
1,291
i have CST 2006, which runs perfectly fine on my xp system. but i want to install the CST 2006 into vista!

it does the whole installation, at the end when starting services, it will stop, and roll back the whole installation.

i have administrative powers. and i ran the installer as administrator. can anyone help me?
 

ongkoy

Newbie level 3
Joined
Dec 26, 2008
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,297
i think its not compatible with vista..
 

dream_buyer

Newbie level 5
Joined
Sep 15, 2004
Messages
8
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
42
Though it is not compatible with vista. You should try installing it in safe mode ! It worked for me. It is 2006 or 2006B ?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top