Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Hunting for final year project in DSP or Image Processing...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pratham

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
final year projects on image processing

Hi,

I'm a final year student, seeking a project in DSP or DIP. We are a group of four and hence need a project with relatively large complexity(to convince our HOD to allow us together..)
I need a good and innovative problem statement, which could probably be presented for acceptance and then worked upon.
My major areas of intrests are...Speech processing, Image processing. It would be apprecited if we show a demo insted of only a Matlab simulation.
Any help would be highly appreciated.
Thanx in advance..

image processing final year projects

why not u ppl use dsp processor,u can do any project like implimentation of codecs,

final year image processing projects

Speed measurement with a webcam.

Added after 5 minutes:

Speaker recognition.

final year projects in image processing

xulfee said:
why not u ppl use dsp processor,u can do any project like implimentation of codecs,

Thanx for your help..can you suggest some easy to implement codecs?
I'm also fixed an appointment with a Naval wing scientsts, so we've to propose something which intrests him, i mean for the Navy.

Added after 3 minutes:

flanello said:
Speed measurement with a webcam.

Added after 5 minutes:

Speaker recognition.

Thanx for your help. I'll try to propose this idea to the Defence institute....