Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

how to start ic design

Status
Not open for further replies.

grittinjames

Advanced Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
hai friends
im new to ic design . right now im working as a design engineer in a mnc. i like to learn ic design and want to switch my career to that field .
some one plz help me:D

You need practise designing ability through real project and reading some books.also thinking hard anc carefully when you read or design.

chenjia can u plz send me some notes for starting
or can u suggest some good book for begginers

hi!

cmos analog ic design by allen and holberg is a good start. also analysis and design of analog circuits by gray and meyer. Ü

- al

grittinjames, u must better understanding on the basic circuit and how it work..
example of basic circuit such as current mirror, diffe amplifier and etc.
the books that suggest by acbalbason is really good...
i also used that book as reference.

to read design reports and do the simulation following it can improve the design ablity too.

thanks friends some plz send me some e book or notes
thanks

Added after 49 seconds:

thanks

Added after 9 seconds:

thanks

hi
u can refer Razavis Book
regards
analayout

I am assuming you have discrete electronic circuit design knowledge. I would advise you to start with digital design and later move to Analog/Mixed Signal if you are interested.

I would suggest the following books:

Verilog HDL Primer
Verilog HDL Synthesis - A Practical Primer
Digital Integrated Circuits - Jan M. Rabaey
CMOS VLSI Design or CMOS Circuit Design, Layout and Simulation