Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

how to setup syn@pasys license?

Status
Not open for further replies.

machos2

Newbie level 3
Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Messages
4
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
32
Can anyone give me some help?
 

crystal

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jun 12, 2003
Messages
117
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
1,008
What kind of help do you need?
To run the daemon?
 

visualart

Advanced Member level 1
Joined
Dec 21, 2001
Messages
467
Helped
28
Reputation
56
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
3,333
special soft version must run the newer SCL.

If NO, u PM me.
 

z81203

Full Member level 5
Joined
Aug 1, 2001
Messages
308
Helped
5
Reputation
10
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,356
i think you must be know flexlm management. ex. how to use 'lmgrd' with you daemon?
 

roli

Full Member level 5
Joined
Apr 29, 2001
Messages
246
Helped
9
Reputation
20
Reaction score
9
Trophy points
1,298
Location
'SiliconWafer' Island
Activity points
1,817
Users are advised to not carry on this topic to Illegal paths.
So be carefull.
 

treebear

Full Member level 2
Joined
Aug 6, 2001
Messages
123
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,296
Activity points
879
Hello,

You'd better read the Syn0psys' documents in detail.
 

amarnath

Advanced Member level 1
Joined
Apr 24, 2003
Messages
402
Helped
26
Reputation
52
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
3,141
no need of SCL at all.try using a nodelocked license.then just set the environment variable in bash setenv snpslmd_license_file=path of license
your set.

regards
amarnath
 

daniel@2004

Newbie level 6
Joined
May 20, 2004
Messages
14
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
104
if node locked license, as amarnath said.
if floating license, start server deamon using lmgrd in server site, then set the license path and bin path in your shell environment.
 

eins99

Full Member level 1
Joined
Jan 4, 2003
Messages
98
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
1,159
For floating license:
1. you must install SCL license management tools 1st.
2. set up your EDA tool's license client environment and source it.
3. start license server once and only once by running:
os_prompt> lmgrd -c your_valid_license.dat -log license.log <cr>
4. check license.log to see if license OK or Not.
5. start your EDA tool application.

For uncounted node-locked license:
1. set up your EDA tool's license client environment and source it.
2. start your EDA tool application.

Suggest to use uncounted node-locked license, its setup is much more simple.
 

onioni

Member level 1
Joined
Dec 14, 2004
Messages
37
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
268
For node-locked license, there is a easiest way.

Just make a link to your license file.

$> rm /synopsys_root/admin/license/key
$> ln -s your_license_file /synopsys_root/admin/license/key

That's all.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top