Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to plot data in ADS?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tyassin

Advanced Member level 1
Joined
Jul 22, 2004
Messages
467
Helped
86
Reputation
170
Reaction score
40
Trophy points
1,308
Activity points
3,363
Hi

Is it possible to plot data in ADS. Below I have shown how my data looks like

Current_1 Voltage_2
2.9877e-07 0.20003
3.102e-07 0.20158
3.2216e-07 0.20323
3.3459e-07 0.20487
3.474e-07 0.20651
3.5988e-07 0.20806
3.7346e-07 0.20969
3.8769e-07 0.21132

I think I need to use this DataAccessComponent(DAC) but I am not sure how to set it up....If anyone knows how..please advice

Regards
 

Zander_ua

Newbie level 6
Joined
Sep 15, 2006
Messages
13
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,283
Activity points
1,358
Re: Data import to ADS

tyassin said:
Hi

Is it possible to plot data in ADS. Below I have shown how my data looks like

Current_1 Voltage_2
2.9877e-07 0.20003
3.102e-07 0.20158
3.2216e-07 0.20323
3.3459e-07 0.20487
3.474e-07 0.20651
3.5988e-07 0.20806
3.7346e-07 0.20969
3.8769e-07 0.21132

I think I need to use this DataAccessComponent(DAC) but I am not sure how to set it up....If anyone knows how..please advice

Regards

Hi!

Just Convert your data to descrete format - put your values in BEGIN DSCRDATA
% var_name1 var_name2 .... END - name the variables you need and call them out like : file{DAC1, "var_name_in_descrete_file"}
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top