Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to Increase DFT coverage?

Status
Not open for further replies.

vishhh11

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Below is the Coverage report after testbench generation using tetramax tool. Now I want I would like to know how can I increase the coverage both Test as well as Fault coverage. Please take into consideration as I am new to DFT.

Collapsed Stuck Fault Summary Report
-----------------------------------------------
fault class code #faults
------------------------------ ---- ---------
Detected DT 7949078
Possibly detected PT 3174
Undetectable UD 98363
ATPG untestable AU 264100
Not detected ND 27303
total faults 8342018
test coverage 96.45%
fault coverage 95.31%

Inorder to decrease the ATPG untestable faults, try running Fast Sequential or Full Sequential ATPG Engines (Using run_atpg -fast_sequential_only or run_atpg -full_sequential_only commands). But Full or Fast sequential algorithms need more runtime as they are computationally intensive algorithms

To decrease the not detected faults, try increasing the abort limit (using set_atpg -abort_limit <N> command). Increasing the abort limit also increases the runtime. So incrementally increase the abort limit

If you want more clarification please revert

Hi!! thnks for d reply vivek .
But I am already using Fast Sequential and the abort limit is set to 4. How to go about it ?

Try running Full sequential and also increase the abort limit to 10.

I am not an experienced guy. Forum members pls help !!

Apart from these two options, is there any more solution to increase the DFT ??