Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to change width of line in Microsoft Office Paint for the already drawn figure

Status
Not open for further replies.

narayani

Member level 5
Joined
Aug 15, 2014
Messages
92
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
6
Activity points
775
I am using Microsoft Office 2007 Paint to draw a my figures. What is question is, I have already drawn figure with more thickness line, now I want to change the thickness (width) of the each line of figure or all parts of the figure. How to change width or thickness of all the drawn lines or individual lines using Microsoft Office 2007 paint.

I have attached already drawn my figure below, now I want to change all lines in my figure.
 

Attachments

  • Fig. 6.jpg
    Fig. 6.jpg
    49.7 KB · Views: 5

jayapraksh

Newbie level 6
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
12
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
3
Activity points
67
Select the required part of your figure using select tool, then right click and select resize option.
 

ark5230

Advanced Member level 3
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
858
Helped
163
Reputation
324
Reaction score
140
Trophy points
1,323
Location
India
Activity points
6,143
In paint It looks like this
Clipboard02.jpg
Select line for drawing from left panel
Clipboard01.JPG
Line width is shown in lower most part on left panel, select the desired width from list available.
Clipboard03.jpg
 

narayani

Member level 5
Joined
Aug 15, 2014
Messages
92
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
6
Activity points
775
In paint It looks like this
View attachment 118245
Select line for drawing from left panel
View attachment 118246
Line width is shown in lower most part on left panel, select the desired width from list available.
View attachment 118247
Dear Friends,
You didn't understand my question, You have advised me to do that you take new line and take the desired width of line. But I don't want to take new line and change the width of line as we desire. As I have shown in the figure posting # 1, already drawn old figure is there, for that old drawn figure, I want to change the width of each line of old drawn figure. That is my question, how to change old drawn figure width of line.
 

Audioguru

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Messages
9,211
Helped
2,128
Reputation
4,250
Reaction score
1,955
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Toronto area of Canada
Activity points
57,863
I tried Resize but it shortened the line while making it narrower which is not what you want.
 

Attachments

  • Microsoft Paint resize.png
    Microsoft Paint resize.png
    54.7 KB · Views: 4

Audioguru

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Messages
9,211
Helped
2,128
Reputation
4,250
Reaction score
1,955
Trophy points
1,393
Location
Toronto area of Canada
Activity points
57,863
I doo'd (did) it.
in Resize, I needed to uncheck the box called "maintain aspect ratio" then I could resize the vertical or horizontal of the lines.
 

Attachments

  • Microsoft Paint resize2.png
    Microsoft Paint resize2.png
    53.3 KB · Views: 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top