Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

how to become a mixed-signal IC designer?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ynhe

Full Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I will go to ShangHai for mixed-signal IC design.Please give some advise on how to become a eligible mixed-signal IC designer.I have zero experience in this area but some discrete analog circuit design.

Thanks and Happy Xmas!

first of all ,
go through "signals and system"
then learn some Digital Design Tools and learn their design flow.
Last but not least, do some real stuff.

qslazio said:
first of all ,

Why, I wonder, should "signals&systems" be considered first?

I guess what qslazio means is to have a better understanding on 'real' signals, analog and digital.

Pipeline said:
qslazio said:
first of all ,

Why, I wonder, should "signals&systems" be considered first?
In my opinion, for Mixed-SIGNAL circuit design, a solid knowledge on some classical theories in "Signal and System" and "Digital signal process" is required for a good designer,
and sometime the circuit is easy to build, but the theory behind them is difficult to understand.

I think A/D is the most way.

After you have designed some circuits, you will found the "signal and system" and DSP is very important!
If you have no knowlege of it, you can not begin you design.

besides that, as a mixed signal IC designer, should have a battle with noise and non-linear. :)

piao said:
besides that, as a mixed signal IC designer, should have a battle with noise and non-linear. :)

I think, as a mixed signal IC designer,1sh step you should design an opa well by yourself. :)