Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How to add a stimuli from a file to act on my circuit in Cadence?

Status
Not open for further replies.

safwatonline

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Nov 19, 2005
Messages
1,347
Helped
219
Reputation
438
Reaction score
47
Trophy points
1,328
Location
EGYPT
Activity points
9,059
How to add a stimuli from a file to act on my circuit (i.e. i have a certain waveform and i want it to be a act as a source to a certain circuit) in cadence environment
 

gafsos

Full Member level 4
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
190
Helped
24
Reputation
48
Reaction score
11
Trophy points
1,298
Location
North Africa
Activity points
2,450
vpwlf verlilog-ams

Hello;

.Include stimuli file

Try to use ELDO or HSIM simulators
 

    safwatonline

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

DZC

Full Member level 3
Joined
Sep 12, 2006
Messages
150
Helped
13
Reputation
26
Reaction score
4
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
2,122
ipwlf cadence

gafsos said:
Hello;

.Include stimuli file

Try to use ELDO or HSIM simulators

Can you explain in detail,plz?
 

safwatonline

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Nov 19, 2005
Messages
1,347
Helped
219
Reputation
438
Reaction score
47
Trophy points
1,328
Location
EGYPT
Activity points
9,059
Cadence

hey as i said i am using Cadence !!
 

DenisMark

Full Member level 6
Joined
Sep 16, 2005
Messages
325
Helped
104
Reputation
208
Reaction score
34
Trophy points
1,308
Location
Russia
Activity points
3,437
Cadence

Try vpwlf or ipwlf sources (Independent Piece-Wise Linear Voltage/Current Source Based on File).

Type "spectre -h vsource" for command-line help.
There: "you can read the waveform from a file. In this case, you give time-value pairs one pair per line with a space or tab between the time and the
value".

Another way is using verilog-a/ams capability.
 

    safwatonline

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

hdqkwr

Newbie level 5
Joined
Jul 22, 2007
Messages
8
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,334
Re: Cadence

You can reference to cadence spectre user guide.
 

songjunjian

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
24
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,381
Re: Cadence

you can make an cell with verilog A , and descrip the wave which you want , then add them to the schematic in virtuoso.
 

ameed

Advanced Member level 4
Joined
Jun 28, 2007
Messages
107
Helped
6
Reputation
12
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
INDIA
Activity points
1,931
Re: Cadence

hi
i am not using cadence tool.

Try vpwlf or ipwlf sources (Independent Piece-Wise Linear Voltage/Current Source Based on File).

Type "spectre -h vsource" for command-line help.

There: "you can read the waveform from a file. In this case, you give time-value pairs one pair

per line with a space or tab between the time and the
value".

Another way is using verilog-a/ams capability.

thanx.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top