Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How can I implement a NRZ zero-order hold(ZOH) S/H systematic diagram in Simulink?

mohamis288

Full Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,
I want to simulate an ADC in Simulink using NRZ S/H. this is my first time that I want to use DSP toolbox in Simulink. Here is my schematic:

Screenshot (714).png

but this error pops up:
Error in 'test2/Buffer': All sample times must be discrete. No continuous or constant sample times are allowed.

I think anything is discrete. z-transform is just a single-pole unity-gain transfer function modeling sample-and-hold bandwidth.
please let me know your idea about solving this problem. moreover, If you see any critical problem in my schematic, please comment on that.
thank you

Implementing a Zero-Order Hold (ZOH) Sample and Hold (S/H) system in Simulink involves creating a model that captures the behavior of the ZOH. Here's a step-by-step guide to implementing a ZOH S/H systematic diagram in Simulink:

1. Open Simulink: Launch MATLAB and open Simulink.
  2. Create a New Model: Start a new Simulink model by selecting "File" -> "New" -> "Model".
  3. Add Input Signal: Drag and drop a Signal Generator block from the Simulink library browser onto the model canvas. Configure this block to generate the input signal you want to sample and hold.
  4. Add Sample and Hold Block: Search for the "Sample and Hold" block in the Simulink library browser. Drag and drop this block onto the model canvas.