Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How calculate gain of this opamp circuit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

yikes

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi all...

Anyone know how to calculate the gain of the attached circuit?
It is a piece of schematic from a servo controller. In reality there are some transistor between the mosfet and the opamp. I have drawn the mosfet directly for simplification.
As a student, i am interested in understanding the opamp circuit. A friend of me told me that it is possible R1, C1 and C2 are for compensation to reduce ringing or overshoots. But we don´t know how to calculate the gain of this circuit. R5 is a shunt for current measurement.

Thanks

circuit.jpg

Hi all...

Anyone know how to calculate the gain of the attached circuit?
It is a piece of schematic from a servo controller. In reality there are some transistor between the mosfet and the opamp. I have drawn the mosfet directly for simplification.
As a student, i am interested in understanding the opamp circuit. A friend of me told me that it is possible R1, C1 and C2 are for compensation to reduce ringing or overshoots. But we don´t know how to calculate the gain of this circuit. R5 is a shunt for current measurement.

Thanks

View attachment 75755

Seeing the cap in the feedback path tells you that you have an additional pole in the closed-loop response. This will give you the effect of integrating the input signal (a square wave will turn into a triangle-wave if the integration time is long enough).
https://www.allaboutcircuits.com/vol_3/chpt_8/11.html