Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help me with noise caused by power supply

Status
Not open for further replies.

WJ

Newbie level 5
Joined
Apr 13, 2008
Messages
8
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
Malaysia
Activity points
1,352
i need some idea to solve this problem.................
 

siongboon

Advanced Member level 1
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
426
Helped
45
Reputation
88
Reaction score
10
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Singapore
Activity points
4,075
Re: Noise problem

There are many type of noise.
You may like to describe the noise you encountered.
I am sure many of us will have ideas to help you out.


Best Regards,
Siong Boon

www.siongboon.com
 

MYXATA

Newbie level 3
Joined
Nov 12, 2006
Messages
3
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,295
Re: Noise problem

WJ said:
i need some idea to solve this problem.................
Please describe what kind of problem you have...
in such way you will receive a lot of useful answers
 

WJ

Newbie level 5
Joined
Apr 13, 2008
Messages
8
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
Malaysia
Activity points
1,352
Re: Noise problem

Sry for late reply,noise cause by power supply.....??
 

virgorabbit

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
30
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
328
Re: Noise problem

You may need to pay attention to the spectrum of the noise, in order to find out the root cause.
 

jason99pan

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Mar 15, 2007
Messages
28
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,413
Re: Noise problem

WJ said:
Sry for late reply,noise cause by power supply.....??

if the noise affect the signal line,

I'll suggest you add a large capacitor at the two terminals of the power supply.

Or you can add a common mode choke at the two termainals of the power supply.

Hope it will help you...
 

viperpaki007

Full Member level 5
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
270
Helped
11
Reputation
22
Reaction score
8
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Finland
Activity points
3,395
Re: Noise problem

noise has got different types soo without specifying what kind of not you want to reject no answer cn be given......
 

carl_arc3x4

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Jun 28, 2008
Messages
17
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Location
mexico, philippines
Activity points
1,403
Noise problem

Hi..!!!
Try to figure it out...
your power supply is too noisy but we have to know what is the real score or what is the load of that power supply...
If your power supply is too small than the load of course it will create a noise like it is vibrating..
If your Transformer core is not fit to its boobin or it loose also it create a noise and the capacitor is not exact it will also create noise....
The most thing to rememder is to determine the exact load of your power supply because it make your power supply damage and when too large power supply to a few or small load it will damage your load...rememder the current...
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top