Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

dtmf mt8870 interface with at89c2051 atmel ic

Status
Not open for further replies.

jardine1687

Newbie level 4
Joined
Mar 3, 2010
Messages
6
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
philippines
Activity points
1,320
hi guys.i have a problem interfacing mt8870 to atmel ic at89c2051.. i have already made the circuit board of mt8870 basing on its datasheet circuit board and it works well..i can generate 4 (q1 to q4) logic outputs corresponding to the dtmf keypad which i press..but when this dtmf output logics is connected to my at89c2051 inputs p3.0,p3.1,p3.2,p3.3 the outputs of the dtmf mt8870 cannot generate anymore correct outputs...i dont know what the problem icheck the mt8870 and atmel board all is correct and no shorted at the board..here my schematic and assembly code..please give me some advice..tnx alot..:?

MOD: Re-Uploaded B/w Converted schematic.
 

Attachments


nandhu015

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Feb 11, 2006
Messages
1,965
Helped
300
Reputation
600
Reaction score
224
Trophy points
1,353
Location
India
Activity points
9,813
Circuit diagram is hard to read.

Always post with white background
 

pranam77

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Apr 22, 2008
Messages
2,786
Helped
552
Reputation
1,102
Reaction score
371
Trophy points
1,363
Location
INDIA
Activity points
16,412
Circuit diagram is hard to read. Always post with white background
Done...re-uploaded the converted cicruit. But the resolution is too low. But overall the circuit seems ok if assembled HW is perfect. May be something wrong with the coding side.
 

jardine1687

Newbie level 4
Joined
Mar 3, 2010
Messages
6
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
philippines
Activity points
1,320
my atmel at89c2051 is supplied with 6 volts and dtmf mt8870 supplied with 5 volts. i connected them in common ground..can this connection affects the circuit??
 

pranam77

Advanced Member level 5
Joined
Apr 22, 2008
Messages
2,786
Helped
552
Reputation
1,102
Reaction score
371
Trophy points
1,363
Location
INDIA
Activity points
16,412
my atmel at89c2051 is supplied with 6 volts and dtmf mt8870 supplied with 5 volts. i connected them in common ground..can this connection affects the circuit??
Just curious....If you can feed the 8870 with 5 volts why cant the 2051? Generally feeding the 2051 with 6 volts is above its limits as per the datasheet reads.
 

welove8051

Full Member level 6
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
357
Helped
51
Reputation
102
Reaction score
41
Trophy points
1,308
Location
india
Activity points
3,277
the circuit seems to be little tricky, check my circuit, just interchange with 2051
 

Attachments


jardine1687

Newbie level 4
Joined
Mar 3, 2010
Messages
6
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,283
Location
philippines
Activity points
1,320
ok thanks bro...i'll try to make new circuit board...uhmm is there already an proteus compatible in windows 7??
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top