Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Driver code for TFT Help needed urgently

Status
Not open for further replies.

cooolajit

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi,
I'm new to TFT. I'm supposed to write a routine driver code for TFT to display text which is of 320x240 & controller is SSD1963. how to get through this point. please help if anyone has worked on this TFT controller. I'm also supposed to display different font other than english. like hindi font. kindly help me with a sample code to read a character from english font array & also to generate hindi font.

Hello,
Have you a already working TFT driver? (init & draw_pixel at least)
Hindi font have fixed or variable width?
Hindi font's character are encoded as 16 bit unicode ?

Hello alex,
Thx for your reply. Now I have TFT driver with me wherein I'm able to able to display english font of size 7x11. Now my next task is to display hindi fonts. Can i get hindi font array so that i can read it in my function.

Hello,
Have you a already working TFT driver? (init & draw_pixel at least)
Hindi font have fixed or variable width?
Hindi font's character are encoded as 16 bit unicode ?

Thx for your link for fonts alex. I already have a english font file which consists of const array of all characters from A-Z & a-z & 0-9. I had written a function such that it would read font array each character by character. Now I wanted hindi font file the same way as I had for english fonts so that i could use the same function to read it as an array. Can I get a const array of hindi fonts?