Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Dijkstra'a algorithm

Status
Not open for further replies.

pdp1231

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi all,

I am new to digital design and in my class we have been assigned with a project to design an accelerator for Dijkstra's algorithm. As a first step we have to make any high level language program for the algorithm. I am trying to write one in C but am stuck with declaration of structures. Please have a look at my code and help me resolve the errors.

#include<stdio.h>

/*Total number of nodes*/
#define N 5

/*Defining an array for the address index of graph.dat*/
double add_index[N][2];

/*Adjacent list of the graph.dat file. An array of structure has been defined here. There will be structure for each node.
Each node will store the vertex number in the vertex of the structure, no of daughter vertices(known vertices) in the no_dvertex, and will have the vertex
number of the daughter vertices and the edge weights in the array d_info*/
struct node_info
{
unsigned int vertex;
unsigned int no_dvertex;
unsigned int d_info[7][2];
}node[N];

void dijkstra(unsigned int a, unsigned int b)
{
int i,j=1;
unsigned int weight;
weight=0;
unsigned int temp_weight;
unsigned int v_path[5];
unsigned int temp_vertex;
temp_vertex=a;
while(temp_vertex!=b)
{
temp_weight=node[temp_vertex].d_info[1][2];

for(i=2;i<=node[temp_vertex].no_dvertex;i++)
{
if(temp_weight>=node[temp_vertex].d_info[2])
{
temp_weight=node[temp_vertex].d_info[2];
temp_vertex=i;
}
}
weight=weight+temp_weight;
v_path[j]= temp_vertex;
j++;
}
}

void main()
{