Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Defining a MATLAB code for a series expansion

Status
Not open for further replies.

rakue

Newbie level 5
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi guys, I'm relatively new to the matlab designing process (i.e. making good use of it's vector-based system) I need help producing a matlab code for the following equation:

equation.jpg

is there a way to be able to produce it using matrices without the tedious use of for and while loops? or is there no other way?

thank you very much for any help that guys can extend.

That equation doesn't seem to be following a pattern so it'll be easier to input by hand.

That equation doesn't seem to be following a pattern so it'll be easier to input by hand.

Hi thanks for your reply. actually there is a pattern. It's basically a combination of the powers of T_RF, T_LO and T_IF from 0 to 2.

I'm hoping I could come up with a "generalized" code so that if I decide to add more T variables and increase the power up to say, 6 or 8.

Okay I realized that a possible approach would be to use permutations like say for my 3 variables x,y,z I want to make a permutation of their powers from 0 to 2 such that the output would look like this

0 0 0
0 0 1
0 1 0
1 0 0
0 1 1
1 1 0
1 0 1
1 1 1
2 2 2

and then using the output for each row from the matrix produced, assign that element to my variables.

will that work? if so, can anyone tell me how? thank you~

Hi thanks for your reply. actually there is a pattern. It's basically a combination of the powers of T_RF, T_LO and T_IF from 0 to 2.