Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

convert Protel to power PCB

Status
Not open for further replies.

kittihua

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Sep 1, 2003
Messages
18
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
116
How I can convert PCB file from Protel (99SE or DXP) to
Power PCB 4 or 5

please help me .....
 

kittihua

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Sep 1, 2003
Messages
18
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
116
no anyone can help me ?

:*(
 

LONG

Member level 5
Joined
Jun 29, 2001
Messages
85
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
460
yes,but many will changed!
 

kittihua

Junior Member level 1
Joined
Sep 1, 2003
Messages
18
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
116
I ever use that program but Its have some problem ,
can't convert complete ..

Ok I think , I must manual for convert ..
Thanks for all information ..
 

Frosty

Full Member level 6
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
347
Helped
9
Reputation
18
Reaction score
3
Trophy points
1,298
Location
EARTH
Activity points
4,166
If you know someone with CAM350 you could try this.

Export your protel files as PCAD 2000 ASCII

Import to CAM350 as ACCEL

Export from CAM350 as PPCB file.

For sure you will most probable get screwed copper pour or messed up split planes as this is area most conversions failed in.

But if you at least get the parts, netlist and stuff OK you can clean up afterwards.

Never seen a 100% success conversion first time.

:R
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top