Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

can any one help me????????

Status
Not open for further replies.

osha

Member level 2
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Messages
42
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
egypt
Activity points
1,623
i can't solve error in this code of nokia lcd 3310:

i use pic 16f877A

AND PIC C COMPIELRE
 

narccizzo

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jan 20, 2006
Messages
174
Helped
16
Reputation
32
Reaction score
11
Trophy points
1,298
Location
PATZCUARO,MICHOACAN,MEXICO
Activity points
2,819
This is the project corrected, the file names were wrong and the table declarations must not be in capital letter.
be careful with the message functions it doesnt works with the piclite version compiler.

best regards..
MVB
 

    osha

    Points: 2
    Helpful Answer Positive Rating

osha

Member level 2
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Messages
42
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
egypt
Activity points
1,623
what the meaning of(
be careful with the message functions it doesnt works with the piclite version compiler.



thank u
 

narccizzo

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jan 20, 2006
Messages
174
Helped
16
Reputation
32
Reaction score
11
Trophy points
1,298
Location
PATZCUARO,MICHOACAN,MEXICO
Activity points
2,819
WHEN I WORKED WITH THE NOKIA LCD I START WITH THE PICLITE VERSION AND THE FUNCTION :
printmessagetonokialcd("blablabla"); has problems i think that its because is a limited version, try it maybe i was wrong..
regards..
 

osha

Member level 2
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Messages
42
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
egypt
Activity points
1,623
i used this code and put it on pic but there is no any output on lcd(nokia3310) what do u think about it?or why it did not work?
 

osha

Member level 2
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Messages
42
Helped
1
Reputation
2
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
egypt
Activity points
1,623
and this is my connection

draw of connection is ,please reply me???????????????????????
 

narccizzo

Full Member level 3
Joined
Jan 20, 2006
Messages
174
Helped
16
Reputation
32
Reaction score
11
Trophy points
1,298
Location
PATZCUARO,MICHOACAN,MEXICO
Activity points
2,819
YOU CAN FEED THE uC AND THE LCD WITH 3.3V AND REMOVE THE R MODULES, OR YOU CAN DIRECTLY FEED BOTH WITH 5V, I´VE TESTED THE PROGRAM WITH THE LCD OF THE FIGURE (BOTH WITH 5V), BUT I DON´T REMEMBER THE MODEL OF THE MOBILE, TRY TO FEED ALL WITH 3.3 OR 5V AND IF NOT WORKS MAYBE THE CONECTION PIC-LCD ITS WRONG OR YOUR LCD ISNT THE SAME PIN CONFIGURATION OR ITS DAMAGED :(
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top