Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Can 8951 be used for making PLC?

Status
Not open for further replies.

river78

Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
plc con 8051

Hi all!
I am a beginner 8051, I hear that 8051 can be used for making PLC? I have Ladderwork software, but i don't know circuit for it. If someone know about it pl help me! or help me any web-link.
Thank a lot!

plc using 8051

can you see avrplc or to **broken link removed** plc.com

atmel plc make

Thank for replying.
But do u know how to reconfig 89C51 when it operate.

making plc

Microcontroller can reconfigured using In System Programmer via rs232 or parallel port or using a dedicated programmer. it cant be reconfigured while operating some other program . to program it we have to restart or bring it to programming mode. at that poing only the flash burning ISP software will be running on the microcontroller.

8951 parallel programer

Reconfiguration possible with use of EEPROM.
Program must able to save it's parameter to EEPROM and use it when needed.
and user must able to change it through MMI program.

programmer at89c52rd2

You can use the Atmel's AT89C51ED2. It has internally 64KB of flash memory.
Atmel provides an API library for (self)programming of flash memory. It is easy to implement a core operating system, let's say in the lower 8KB segment and provide some functions to reprogram the upper segment of memory, as application memory (without using external memories).

www.stamp plc.com

Would u send an emxaple of circuit and software?

ladder at 89s8252