Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Cadence error regarding IE version when opening cdsdoc

Status
Not open for further replies.

nga_nguyen

Newbie level 6
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
12
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,376
Hi,

I would like to use the cadence document but when I use the cdsdoc and open the library there is an error: "The web brower cant be opened... make sure with windows you have to use IE 5.0 or higher with standard registration"?
While I use IE 6.0 so anybody can help me to solve this problem?
 

skynet

Member level 5
Joined
Apr 18, 2002
Messages
80
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
638
Re: Cadence error!!

what kind OS level u using? you doesn't request to install internet explorer to start cdsdoc. If you are using linux, find out your mozilla path, then link the mozilla to netscape in the same directory..... cdsodc basically searching for netscape.
 

nga_nguyen

Newbie level 6
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
12
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,376
Cadence error!!

Hi skynet,

But I am using window OS. So how can I do?

thanks
 

skynet

Member level 5
Joined
Apr 18, 2002
Messages
80
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,288
Activity points
638
Cadence error!!

what tools u r using? perhaps i can try it out.. the tools normally working are in linux/unix based
 

nga_nguyen

Newbie level 6
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
12
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,376
Cadence error!!

Hi skynet,
This is may the more information for u to findout the solution for me. When I login cdsdoc:

/user1/cadence/IC5033/tools/bin/cdsdoc: unable to set LC_CTYPE to locale en_US CDSDoc, version 2.1

and then whatever document I open there is the same error!

Can you solve?
 

krrao

Junior Member level 2
Joined
Feb 13, 2006
Messages
24
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
1,517
Cadence error!!

hi,

If you want to open cdsdoc ............

first in open terminal opem Mozilla.

then open cdsdoc . this will not create any problem.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top