Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

C/C++ for developing a multi threaded program that simulates a control system

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cleong

Member level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
i need using C/C++ to develop a multi threaded concurent program that simulates a contro system for assembly lines. .
the assembly line i need must consist 3 lines. blue and red objects are transported down line 1 and sort onto line 2(blue) and 3(red)
and also need separate I/O process input from keyboard..
jz like increase, reduce and stop speed of line

can anyone give me an idea how to do it.
im new in C

Re: C help

You can start by making threads or multiple processes. Each process/thread will be doing its own specified task. You will need semaphores to synchronize these tasks. You may also need Queues or Linked lists to simulate the assembly line (elements in queue will be products travelling on assembly line)

Cleong

Helpful Answer Positive Rating

agent_009 said:
You can start by making threads or multiple processes. Each process/thread will be doing its own specified task. You will need semaphores to synchronize these tasks. You may also need Queues or Linked lists to simulate the assembly line (elements in queue will be products travelling on assembly line)

i need to know how to use the keyboard to control the speed of lines..
for example... press 1W wil incress the speed of line 1 and if press 1Q will reduce the speed of line 1. .2Q reduce speed of line 2.

tq

I guess you will have to take input as string. Then parse the string and then use values as speed and line no.