Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Analog Multiplexer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mojtaba67

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello everyone,
I am a very beginner.
Currently, I am using an 8-channel relay with a power consumption of (5 volts) × (70 mA) = 350 mW.
It is intended to find an analog mux with power consumption as low as possible.
Could you please introduce me to an analog multiplexer with 8 channels?
The sampling rate of the analog signal is 10 MHz.
Thank you so much for your attention and participation.
Mojtaba

Hi,

in electronnics we mainly work with voltage and amperes.
We don´t know what´s your supply voltage (I can only gess that´s the same 5V as for the relays), what´s your signal voltage range (with respect to supply_GND). Where does the signal come from, where does it go to?

I guess the sampling rate has nothing to do with the MUX. Please clarify.

Also. Please draw a sketch where we can see all the signals and power supplies around the MUX.

Klaus

Hi @danadakk and @KlausST

Thank you for your reply.

I have a Wave Generator ( Analog discovery 2) that generates a wave sine.

The peak-to-peak amplitude of this signal is 2 volts. (from minus one to one).

Because of some reasons (for instance the buffer size of the device and the speed of my laptop), I have set the sampling rate of this device to 1.2 MHz. In the other words, this device can generate 1.2 million samples in one second (so 1.2 million samples per second).

the time duration of this signal is 1 second.

My plan is to apply this signal to Circuit 1, please see the figure.