Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Absolute Beginner In Electronics Help Me...... !

Status
Not open for further replies.

jptsunil

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I have started electronics
by reading abt

1. resistor
2. capacitor
4. Inductor
3. diode
4. Transistor
5. LED

By having basic knowledge of all these above components
still i am unable to understand Circuit Schematics
Like that of ATX power supply.

What all i should know to understand inner working of any
circuit by viewing schematic

I dont have any kind of knowlegde in electronics prior to reading
abt components

Where should i start from to learn electronics
and How to understand Schematics.

Please provide some resources to start electronics

These are the very good books...........
1>Art of electronics book
2> engineering cicuit analysis by Hayt & Kemmerly

suvendu said:

Art of Electronics is a great book with a reference for nearly every subject in electronics. However, I don't know if it would be great for a beginner with limited knowledge of circuit analysis. I would definitely recommend that book, but prior to using it I would go with a good circuit analysis book like the one recommended above. Knowledge of the components is no good if you don't know how they all work together.

One more recommendation, start with very simple circuits like basic passive filters. Transistors can add a whole new level of complexity to understanding schematics that may make it more difficult to overcome.

sedra smith is good book for understanding basic concepts of electronics .