Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help making my own Mosquito

Status
Not open for further replies.

RFI

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
mosquito tone generator

Hi,

I am a complete electronics newb, but am trying to build an electronic device called a Mosquito. For those unfamiliar with the device it is an electronic device which emits high-frequency sounds, similar to the buzz of a mosquito which can be used as a safety and security tool for preventing anti-social behaviour such as gang loitering which can often lead to graffiti, vandalism, as well as violence etc. It basically claims to keep teens from hanging around in the area of the device. There are no laws against using such a device in my area or any area, that I am aware of.

I want to build my own Mosquito like device for cheap. I have tone generator software and a tweeter capable of handling the proper frequencies and I think I'll need an amplifier of some kind to boost the signal a little. I basically want to hook the tweeter to my pc and hang the tweeter up outside my house where a large gang of teens often hang out and cause trouble. I've tried every other option to get rid of them to no avail, so this is my last resort to attempt to peacefully, and within the bounds of the law, to get them to leave the area.

I'm just looking for tips or areas I may be missing in its construction. Does it sound like I have everything covered? Thanks very much for any assistance.

how work high voltage mosquito killer pdf

A simple loud hailer (amplifier with only one transistor normally 2n3055)

The circuit can be used to amplify the signal.