+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Advanced Member level 1
    Points: 4,335, Level: 15

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    402
    Helped
    24 / 24
    Points
    4,335
    Level
    15

    SolidState RLY

    Will 230Vac solid state relay work with 24Vac?
    Control in both cases will be 3-25Vdc.

  2. #2
    Advanced Member level 5
    Points: 74,061, Level: 66

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    West Coast
    Posts
    7,942
    Helped
    2330 / 2330
    Points
    74,061
    Level
    66

    Re: SolidState RLY

    It should work ..
    If it's possible, check this out (AC voltage range) with it's data sheet ..

    Regards,
    IanP


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  3. #3
    Advanced Member level 1
    Points: 5,352, Level: 17

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    480
    Helped
    189 / 189
    Points
    5,352
    Level
    17

    Re: SolidState RLY

    Hi!

    At the output side I don't think, but it is possible ...

    At the input (control) side: use a Graetz bridge (four diodes) to AC input, it works!
    But the AC input should be max. 24 V eff. or use a resistor for current limiting!

    zuisti



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  4. #4
    Banned
    Points: 8,931, Level: 22

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    943
    Helped
    177 / 177
    Points
    8,931
    Level
    22

    Re: SolidState RLY

    Hi,
    Yes it should, but may not support increased current as specified by wattage specification of the switch.
    Regards,
    Laktronics


    1 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  5. #5
    Advanced Member level 1
    Points: 4,335, Level: 15

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    402
    Helped
    24 / 24
    Points
    4,335
    Level
    15

    Re: SolidState RLY

    Thanks a lot.



  6. #6
    Newbie level 6
    Points: 1,704, Level: 9
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    12
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    1,704
    Level
    9

    SolidState RLY

    ORLY



  7. #7
    Banned
    Points: 1,757, Level: 9

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    110
    Helped
    4 / 4
    Points
    1,757
    Level
    9

    SolidState RLY

    ya it must work



    •   AltAdvertisement

        
       

  8. #8
    Full Member level 4
    Points: 2,347, Level: 11

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    195
    Helped
    9 / 9
    Points
    2,347
    Level
    11

    Re: SolidState RLY

    I think it will work.............



  9. #9
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 3,560, Level: 14
    Achievements:
    7 years registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    33 N, 73 E
    Posts
    255
    Helped
    37 / 37
    Points
    3,560
    Level
    14

    Re: SolidState RLY

    I would say unless I know the part number and have a look at its data sheet cant say that it would work. Theoratically yes but practically one needs to study its datasheet.



--[[ ]]--