+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member level 1
    Points: 1,751, Level: 9

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    33
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    1,751
    Level
    9

    cadence stability analysis

    Hi

    Dear all

    I wanna know how to use the stability analysis in cadence tools ?
    i'm designing bandgap cts and wanna check the stability and don't know how??
    i put an AC source in the loop that i wanna check its stability and run the STB analysis and the probe to this source but obtain no results
    is there any problem in what i did??

    thanks in advance

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  2. #2
    Full Member level 6
    Points: 3,203, Level: 13
    eng_Semi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    325
    Helped
    37 / 37
    Points
    3,203
    Level
    13

    stability analysis cadence

    U may use the cadence documents, its useful :)


    2 members found this post helpful.

    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  3. #3
    Member level 1
    Points: 1,751, Level: 9

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    33
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    1,751
    Level
    9

    stb analysis cadence

    Quote Originally Posted by eng_Semi
    U may use the cadence documents, its useful :)
    what i wrote is exactly what in the documents



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  4. #4
    Full Member level 5
    Points: 7,218, Level: 20

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    267
    Helped
    14 / 14
    Points
    7,218
    Level
    20

    stability cadence

    Insert a iprobe from analoglib into the loop and select that as your probe in the stability analysis. That should solve the problem. If not clear let me know


    2 members found this post helpful.

  5. #5
    Newbie level 6
    Points: 1,513, Level: 8

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    14
    Helped
    1 / 1
    Points
    1,513
    Level
    8

    cadence stability

    You will see the results if you go to results->direct plot->main form and choose stability analysis


    1 members found this post helpful.

  6. #6
    Member level 1
    Points: 1,751, Level: 9

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    33
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    1,751
    Level
    9

    check stability cadence

    Thank you for ur help
    it works now
    BUT i see the phase margin and gain margin in negative is that mean wrong in the design ??



    •   AltAdvertisment

        
       

  7. #7
    Member level 1
    Points: 1,751, Level: 9

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    33
    Helped
    2 / 2
    Points
    1,751
    Level
    9

    stability analysis stb

    Hi

    Is it must to open the loopin this analysis STB or the source inside the loop find the open loop gain and its phase margin

    Thx



--[[ ]]--