Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

TEMPEST Technical problems! ! ! Dot matrix printer electromagnetic radiation!

Status
Not open for further replies.

guijinjun

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Dear technical master, I am a Chinese student, I have a research topic is the information about the printer electromagnetic radiation intercepted and Restore, printers into dot matrix printer [epson LQ635K] and thermal printer.
Research is the main content of the printer via a portable device radiation information record keeping, the restore process in the preparation of the final reduction of the radiation out of the printer information content, content is radiated out of the printer you want to restore from the three Chinese characters of a text,
I consulted many Chinese scholars that they are unwilling to help me. Who can help me finish it, I will pay a reward.

MY E-MAIL:471545368@qq.com tthank you for everyone!

The only application for this technology is to capture data from a printer (keyboard, PIN pad, data lines, etc) remotely without being detected.

Collect sum of EMI radiation level as a detector of how many pins in a printer head that was involved in a specific point of a paper is old and relative simple technology, not worth any research. Matemathical anlayze of recoverable information content have also been done 30 years ago, at least for the english language. With a bit more modern EMI collecting and processing technology can result be improved but most results in this area are classified.