Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

how to begin to learn ARM 7

Status
Not open for further replies.

maichanduy

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I began to learn about the chip arm.I'd like to find some documentation:
+ Development kit
+ A few examples
+ DIY circuit loaded (Jlink, Ulink)
hope all who help me

Last edited:

Thank everybody!
but currently I'm a student and buying one learning kit is very difficult.I come from Vietnam, delicate little money to buy one kit with the amount of the cost of 1 month's food and my rent, so I want a kit will save yourself a lot more

hi maichanduy,

you buy development board & loader. then get ide compilers from net as evaluation & try it

Thank everybody!
but currently I'm a student and buying one learning kit is very difficult.I come from Vietnam, delicate little money to buy one kit with the amount of the cost of 1 month's food and my rent, so I want a kit will save yourself a lot more

Yes my friend that is true, I completely understand you. It is hoped that better times will come for all of us.

Thank everybody!

I would have thought the TI Stellaris Launchpad at $4.99 with free shipping would have fulfilled your budgetary requirements?

TI also provides a free development platform by which to develop the source code for the board.

You can also download one of the available limited compiler/IDEs from companies like KEIL.

BigDog

Buy a rasberry pi Board .....

While the Raspberry PI maybe a viable choice for an Embedded Linux development platform, it lacks many of the peripheral modules associated with traditional microcontroller.