Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Feko Error 33110 when simulating a monopole on ground plane antenna

Status
Not open for further replies.

peleda

Advanced Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I am just learning how to use Feko, and I am simulating a monopole on ground plane antenna. Unlike the examples given in the help and getting started manual, I am making my monopole with the cylinder function, rather than using a line or wire.

Hence, i have faces rather than points. I used edge port for the excitation, and now when I run the simulation, I get this error:
-----------------------------------
The following message from the master process (MYID= 0):
ERROR 33110: A triangle lies in the metallic ground plane

any ideas?
Thanks,

feko error page

Yes, change the region property (bottom left of detail tree) for the cylinder to free space. Then use face selection (yellow icon top middle) and delete the bottom face of the cylinder making contact with the ground plane.

Reactions: maha10

peleda

Helpful Answer Positive Rating

maha10

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
feko ground

if i remove the bottom face, what would i use for the negative face, when i try to use edge port. I get an error saying that a negative face must be defined. The other port options opened are line and microstrip port.
I am also using an using an infinite ground plane.

Thanks again ...

edge port exitation must have a ground plane

peleda said: