Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[SOLVED] change kitchen hood halogen to led

Status
Not open for further replies.

firejim

Junior Member level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
It has 2 halogen lights 20w and I first bought one circle led like this:
**broken link removed**

It worked! one halogen and one led and worked! I bought again another led to avoid heat of halogens, but when I tried both leds like this didn't worked.. it just flashes

So I tried another led that I thought It could be better, like this:
**broken link removed**

It didnt worked either. I am new to electronics so I open the kitchen hood (it's Neff) to see what power supply uses:
It has a NF40 Electronic Transformer for low voltage lamps the specs are:
PRI: 220-240VVac 50-60Hz 0,18A
λ=0,98
SEC: 11,5-12,5Vac 20....40W 3,5A max wires min 0,75mm^2
and last Dimmable by trailing edge dimmer

So is there any solution that I can use in both sides led or only a combination with halogen?

It has 2 halogen lights 20w and I first bought one circle led like this:
**broken link removed**

It worked! one halogen and one led and worked! I bought again another led to avoid heat of halogens, but when I tried both leds like this didn't worked.. it just flashes

So I tried another led that I thought It could be better, like this:
**broken link removed**

It didnt worked either. I am new to electronics so I open the kitchen hood (it's Neff) to see what power supply uses:
It has a NF40 Electronic Transformer for low voltage lamps the specs are:
PRI: 220-240VVac 50-60Hz 0,18A
λ=0,98
SEC: 11,5-12,5Vac 20....40W 3,5A max wires min 0,75mm^2