Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

A hopeful shot in the dark

Status
Not open for further replies.

CSUjr

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
First, I would like to say that I am pleased to be part of a community of electronic savvy folks.

I am new to electronics, so presently I'm working on kits.

However, my limited experience has already shown me that there are also many others working on kits as well.

So, with so many folks working on kits, I'm wondering if some of them are housing any of their completed units.

This thinking has brought me to ask folks here if anyone could suggest any viable avenues for one to persue that will provide ideas, designs and methods of housing ones' newly constructed electronic units.

With appreciation,
Charles

This is an interesting topic you have started. I think we all have this particular problem.

Building printed circuit boards is the easy bit ..... presenting the finished project in a decent looking housing is the difficult part.

It will be very interesting to see the techniques used by members of this forum.

Well, for all that might be interested; let me begin with a few of my thoughts.

First, I am building a small electronic unit that has a digital display and a display activation button.

The board that it is built on measures approximately 2 5/8" long x 1 1/2" wide x 1/2" in height.

This unit is powered by a 9V battery which measures 2" x 1" x 5/8".

I want to house this entire unit, including the battery.