Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

$ynplify Pro 7.1 under RH7.3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dick Hou

Member level 1
Joined
Jul 31, 2001
Messages
40
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
338
I install it on Redhat 7.3,but when i try to run it,I got the following message:

: line 147: 1762 Aborted $SYN_HOMEDIR/$PLATFORM/mbin/$SYN_PRGM $SYN_ARGS

Any guyes can tell me why?
Tanks very much!
 

Nobody

Full Member level 3
Joined
Oct 4, 2001
Messages
165
Helped
9
Reputation
16
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Formosa
Activity points
1,593
I help someone to install synplify7.1 in his redhat7.3
And it work fine. I guess the path is incorrect and it can not find the
execution file . It seem the $PLATFORM should append /bin/mbin/synplify_pro
I have the problem in uncompress the archive's internal symbolic file.
After uncompress it change to 0 size file in stead of the original symbolic
link file. Maybe it's the cause of ur problem. Check it the orginal tar.gz .
 

danno

Junior Member level 3
Joined
Dec 20, 2001
Messages
28
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
173
It runs fine for me under RH 7.3 and all I did was
download, decompress, and run!


-danno
 

Dick Hou

Member level 1
Joined
Jul 31, 2001
Messages
40
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
338
Thanks to you!
I had seen the file again,they are all ok,and the path I had set right,because I can run $ynplify_pro every where.
Any one have other ideas?
 

Nobody

Full Member level 3
Joined
Oct 4, 2001
Messages
165
Helped
9
Reputation
16
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Formosa
Activity points
1,593
I install it in my Notebook. I found the same problem .
Now the work around solution is to telnet localhost
and keep ur xhost +
It only work in such enviroment
1. after startx set xhost + and telnet localhost and it work .
2. dont use startx , use
X &
twm -display :0 &
and it work too.
 

Dick Hou

Member level 1
Joined
Jul 31, 2001
Messages
40
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
338
Thanks!
But I only have one PC! :oops:
 

Nobody

Full Member level 3
Joined
Oct 4, 2001
Messages
165
Helped
9
Reputation
16
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Formosa
Activity points
1,593
I means local telnet . Not from one pc to another pc.
 

Dick Hou

Member level 1
Joined
Jul 31, 2001
Messages
40
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
338
I had find out the reason!
It can't run on local is Chinese! You must run locale_config and then select Engish(USA), then all are rights!
 

Nobody

Full Member level 3
Joined
Oct 4, 2001
Messages
165
Helped
9
Reputation
16
Reaction score
7
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Formosa
Activity points
1,593
Dick :
Ya. You got the point. I have the same problem.
It can only run in ENG lang config.
I can run it by telnet localhost to login if it is not in ENG config.
Otherwise it got problem.
 

Dick Hou

Member level 1
Joined
Jul 31, 2001
Messages
40
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
338
Thanks!
I tried many times to find the reason. I'm very glad now.
 

onioni

Member level 1
Joined
Dec 14, 2004
Messages
37
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Activity points
268
Hi,Dick.
The real reason isn't it.
The key is XIM.If you close your XIM,it will be ok.

The same problem will be found in Mentor Precision, and synplify7.6. Because all those are using MWM tech to port their gui from windows system to *nix system.

Here is a simple solution:

1: get your locale infomation
$> locale
LANG=xxxxxxxxxx (eg. zh_CN.GB18030)
2:find in its execute script file: (eg. /usr/synplify/bin/config/execute )

add

if [ "/bin/locale | grep -q 'LANG=zh_CN.GB18030'" ]; then
LANG=C; export LANG;
MWNEVER_USE_INPUT_METHOD=true;
export MWNEVER_USE_INPUT_METHOD;
fi

That's all. This method can work well in RHEL3,RH9,FC1.......
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top