Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Xilinx VIRTEX II pro: ug024

Status
Not open for further replies.

voho

Full Member level 2
Joined
Feb 24, 2004
Messages
121
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Nador City
Activity points
852
Hi,

Rocket IO sheet 33 of ug024.
How i can Attribute Defaut Values: GT_FIBRE_CHAN in vhdl code.

begin

ALIGN_COMMA_MSB<=false;
......
......
TX_PREEMPHASIS<=0;

end;

Thank's in advance
 

elektrom

Full Member level 2
Joined
Jul 2, 2001
Messages
127
Helped
3
Reputation
6
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Activity points
965
It's not the attribute. It's a type of transceiver. You can use Architecuture Wizard to generate the component in VHDL. Such as..

component GT_FIBRE_CHAN_2
generic(
CLK_COR_INSERT_IDLE_FLAG : boolean := FALSE;
CLK_COR_KEEP_IDLE : boolean := FALSE;
CLK_COR_REPEAT_WAIT : integer := 2;
REF_CLK_V_SEL : integer := 0;
RX_CRC_USE : boolean := FALSE;
RX_LOS_INVALID_INCR : integer := 1;
RX_LOS_THRESHOLD : integer := 4;
RX_LOSS_OF_SYNC_FSM : boolean := TRUE;
SERDES_10B : boolean := FALSE;
TERMINATION_IMP : integer := 50;
TX_CRC_FORCE_VALUE : bit_vector := "11010110";
TX_CRC_USE : boolean := FALSE;
TX_DIFF_CTRL : integer := 500;
TX_PREEMPHASIS : integer := 0
);
port (
 

voho

Full Member level 2
Joined
Feb 24, 2004
Messages
121
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Nador City
Activity points
852
Hi elektrom and everybody :sm5:

Thank's for your help.

What do you do about the other signal. :idea:
The other signal is not necessary :?:

COMPONENT GT_CUSTOM
generic (
ALIGN_COMMA_MSB : BOOLEAN := FALSE ;
CHAN_BOND_LIMIT : INTEGER := 1 ;
CHAN_BOND_MODE : string := "OFF" ;
CHAN_BOND_OFFSET : INTEGER := 0 ;
CHAN_BOND_ONE_SHOT : BOOLEAN := TRUE ;
CHAN_BOND_SEQ_1_1 : std_logic_vector(10 downto
0) := "00000000000" ;
................
................
CHAN_BOND_SEQ_2_4 : std_logic_vector(10 downto
0) := "00000000000" ;
CHAN_BOND_SEQ_2_USE : BOOLEAN := FALSE ;
CHAN_BOND_SEQ_LEN : INTEGER := 1 ;
CHAN_BOND_WAIT : INTEGER := 7 ;
CLK_CORRECT_USE : BOOLEAN := TRUE ;

CLK_COR_SEQ_1_1 : std_logic_vector(10 downto
0) := "00110111100" ;
...................
CRC_FORMAT : string := "FIBRE_CHAN" ;
....................
);

port (

Please see https://www.xilinx.com/bvdocs/appnotes/xapp660.zip

Thank's in advance 8)

regards :eek:
 

voho

Full Member level 2
Joined
Feb 24, 2004
Messages
121
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Nador City
Activity points
852
Hi everybody,

I have a type of transceiver: coaxial cable. I use Architecuture Wizard to generate the component in VHDL. BUT in select transceiver he purpose:

Aurora
Custom
Ethernet
Fibre Chanel
Infiniband
XAUI

For coaxial cable is XAUI or ..... :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:

Regards
 

voho

Full Member level 2
Joined
Feb 24, 2004
Messages
121
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
1
Trophy points
1,298
Location
Nador City
Activity points
852
Hi


More info my electric diagram about coaxial cable

Thank's in advance
 

yerics

Member level 1
Joined
Sep 25, 2003
Messages
40
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,286
Location
Beijing&#65292;China
Activity points
331
Maybe you can select GT_CUSTOM to custom your coaxial cable.
of cause , you can refer with XAUI
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Similar threads

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top