Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

XC6SLX9 XCF04 design

Status
Not open for further replies.

asadi.siyavash

Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi,
I'm new with xilinx FPGA before this project I designed Altera FPGA's like cyclone II and III without any problem. but now my Spartan 6 design doesn't work. I attached my schematic. when I scan JTAG it said no hardware connected.
I have these questions:
1.is the connection of JTAG right? I draw it like "Spartan-6 FPGA Configuration Guide"
2.my oscillator doesn't work very well! it has 1volt offset and also it peak to peak voltage is 1 volt?
3.all of FPGA PIN are high! I changed my FPGA but it was high too.
I am really confused please help me it is urgent.
excuse me for my bad english.

Attachments

• FPGA_SPARTAN6.PDF
    620.1 KB · Views: 68

Your oscillator should have pin-1 unconnected E/D should be unconnected to enable the oscillator. As an example look at this vectron part https://www.vectron.com/products/xo/VC-820.pdf

If your JTAG connector P4 is numbered with 1-7 on one side and 8-14 on the other side, then it's probably not connected correctly unless you made your own board layout for the connector. Connectors are normally numbered with even numbers on one side and odd numbers on the other. See page 14 of the following Xilinx document: https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/data_sheets/ds593.pdf

You will have to resort to hooking the JTAG pod up with the flying leads. Make sure you connect TDI of the leads to J_TDI of your connector and TDO of the leads to J_TDO of the connector