Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Welder Mosfet

Status
Not open for further replies.

neal.iweb

Newbie level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
I have a project. I am a NOVICE. I would really appreciate obtaining guidance. The following is where I am with my project. I was given a multiprocess welder. It has a fried Upper Power Board. There are (2) two fried mosfets with part number K2837. There are also (2) two fried resistors. The resistor 5 color coded band indicates that they are 1.9 ohm 1/4W +/-0.25 tolerance resistors. I believe when the mosfets blew, they also cascaded destruction to the 66mmx30mm inverter board components. One of the 3k 1/4W +/-1% tolerance resistors was fried, along with a 1N48 Zener Diode with a marking of "C2", and I believe (2) two correcting capacitors with markings of 220nJ100 were also damaged (but I have not yet pulled those components), and possibly the transformer that is marked as Ei28 15:7. (Let me get back to that transformer at the bottom.) I may not have to rebuild the inverter board since there seems to be replacment boards available that match the solder pin points and dimensions.