Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Want help on the RF measurement using Rohde & Schwarz Signal and Spectrum Analyzer

Status
Not open for further replies.

vicai008

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Want help on the RF measurement using Rohde & Schwarz Signal and Spectrum Analyzer

Hello everyone, I am new to the EDAboard.com and I am now facing a problem during my measurements using the Rohde & Schwarz signal and spectrum analyzer.

My question is that with the signal and spectrum analyzer, I have to press the ‘save’ button to save one trace. But as we know, the analyzer makes measurement a lot of times per second (say 1000 times per second), so is it possible to save all the traces the analyzer has already made during a specific time interval. For instance, assuming that the spectrum analyzer makes 10 measurements per second, then I would like to save all the 50 traces for 5 seconds.

Or another form of my question can be that I want to save the traces at the interval of 0.5 seconds for 1 minutes (of course, it is not possible to achieve this by pressing the ‘save’ button). So could you tell me how I can do that.

I thank you in advance.

Re: Want help on the RF measurement using Rohde & Schwarz Signal and Spectrum Analyze

You should refer to a specific instrument type and also tell what you want to achieve.