Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronic Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Register Log in

Video switcher system design

Status
Not open for further replies.

R110

Member level 3
Joined
Oct 16, 2001
Messages
59
Helped
24
Reputation
48
Reaction score
24
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Iran
Activity points
450
sony video switcher diagram

Hi
I want to design a video switcher system, It should switch 12 input video signals.
Do any body have any shcematic circuit diagram or any other usefull info.
By the way if I want to design a video buffer with the IC AD826 , what configuration do you recomend?
 

padspcb

Member level 4
Joined
Apr 28, 2001
Messages
77
Helped
2
Reputation
4
Reaction score
2
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Earth
Activity points
828
video switch

Hi
I've seen some projects using simple cmos switches. they work.
with some simple circuit, an ye o'l cga controler and some ram you can also build an osd for time & channel. you can use a pic to display, switch, timer stuff etc.
there are many solutions for displaying multi channels, but deppends on cost.
 

aNdreiBuuu

Full Member level 4
Joined
Apr 30, 2001
Messages
223
Helped
25
Reputation
50
Reaction score
12
Trophy points
1,298
Location
moon
Activity points
1,811
Use M@xim video switches... worksgreat, and U'll see on m@xim page some app notes.
if U want to use simple cmos switches u'll need 3 for each channel and a Not gate one in the middle coupled to earth and the other 2 at in and out...
//a
 

R110

Member level 3
Joined
Oct 16, 2001
Messages
59
Helped
24
Reputation
48
Reaction score
24
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Iran
Activity points
450
I've seen a professional video switcher manufactured by sony, called PRESELECTOR.
I my design I 've used a buffer network ( using AD826 as a video buffer) and a switch network ( using two analog switcher 74hct4051 that are controlled by microcontroller 8951 and a video amplifier for amplify the gain of the signal.
My problem is that there is not any good video buffer IC . so that I have to use AD826 because I can make the buffer network by using just 8 of them. I'm looking for a suitable circuit diagram of a video buffer

Do you have any suggestion?

By the way, thanks for your replys
 

aNdreiBuuu

Full Member level 4
Joined
Apr 30, 2001
Messages
223
Helped
25
Reputation
50
Reaction score
12
Trophy points
1,298
Location
moon
Activity points
1,811
take a look at:
h**p://para.m@xim-ic.com/compare.asp?Fam=Vid_Buff&Tree=Amps&HP=AmpComp.cfm&SORD=190&FT_190=1094&ITEMLIST=110343,110356,110360,110362,110363,110364

//a
 

R110

Member level 3
Joined
Oct 16, 2001
Messages
59
Helped
24
Reputation
48
Reaction score
24
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Iran
Activity points
450
Hi
Thanks alot, it was wonderful. Now I have a new question.
I've encountered with a kind of RF noise when I was testing my system, I think this noise was because of the enviroment's radiation. How can I solve this problem?
Do you have any recomendation?

Kind regards
 

Dragon

Newbie level 6
Joined
Jul 23, 2001
Messages
11
Helped
0
Reputation
0
Reaction score
0
Trophy points
1,281
Activity points
8
Hi R110.
I used a Maxim Ic Max440 and I have similar problems of noise, and I put a 75R resistor to unused inputs and the problem was solved.
 

R110

Member level 3
Joined
Oct 16, 2001
Messages
59
Helped
24
Reputation
48
Reaction score
24
Trophy points
1,288
Location
Iran
Activity points
450
I've used 75 ohm resistor, it does not solved this problem . when I test it in laboratory there is no noise, But in the main room it has problem of noisi.
Thank you very much for your attention any way.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: R110 on 2001-10-20 09:35 ]</font>
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Toggle Sidebar

Part and Inventory Search

Welcome to EDABoard.com

Sponsor

Top